EYFS Statutory Framework.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

At Sandy Bears the EYFS underpins all of our practice and provides us with a consistent formative assessment for all children in our care. Our staff are highly trained and supported in knowing how and why the EYFS supports children’s early learning and how they can implement this in an effective manner within their day to day practice

The child is at the heart of the EYFS and Sandy Bears understands the importance of children having high wellbeing and engagements levels and the importance of having fun!
We plan activities and experiences for exploration within the Prime Areas of the EYFS.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Also through the specific areas;
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

For more information on the EYFS please speak to any member of staff.

To Top